Skip to product information
1 of 1

House of Taha

Kitab al-Irshad: The Book of Guidance

Kitab al-Irshad: The Book of Guidance

Regular price £11.00
Regular price Sale price £11.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Kitab Al-Irshad also called the Book of Guidance is a biography of the lives of the 12 Shia Imams authored by the great classical scholar Shaykh Al-Mufid.

It describes the historical circumstances, miracles and virtues of the infallible Imams.

Shaykh Al-Mufid was a prominent Twelver Shi'a theologian. He was the son of Muallim, and was called Ibn Muallim. Mufid was taught by Al-Shaykh al-Saduq, Ibn Qulawayh, Abu Abdallah al-Basri and al-Rummani. He passed his teachings to his own students, including Sharif al-Murtada and al-Shaykh al-Tusi.

Only 10 of his 200 works have survived, including Amali, Al-Irshad, Al-Muqni'ah, and Tashih al-Itiqadat.

He described the situation and life of each Imam and the circumstances of each of their deaths. He mentioned the disappearance of the last Imam, Al-Mahdi (atf). The work reflects Mufid's perspective on history and hadith rather than theology or philosophy.

This book was translated into English by I.K.A. Howard.




Publication Date:

Cover: Hardcover



View full details